Scenary

I'm sure along the way to office, or to buy groceries, or any other errand, we must have come across a scenery that is really beautiful and would be a loss if not recorded or photographed.

I've encountered some of that moment. Today's generation is lucky because they got all their gadget in one device; the smartphone.

Radio, mp3 player, video player, camera, navigator..and many others apps. Just name it. The smartphone most probably would have that app. Current smartphone even have higher specification compared to my previously owned Compaq Presario PC 🤣

Not like my time, where most device only have a single purpose or purpose built. During my time in college, if i wanted to take picture, I need to whip out my digital camera. Want to listen to music, here comes the walkman. Want to record a video, must bring my camcorder. Want to store my assignment, need to bring my 3.5" diskette. Also the largest USB pendrive that I own that time was only 16MB in capacity.

img_20201015_165808.jpg

By the way, above is a picture at KL Eco City area before MCO announcement. Even before MCO, the area does not have a lot of traffic. Now with MCO, it become like a ghost town. I won't complaint, because parking is easier, and I still have my job.

What puzzle me is, there is not many traffic during my commute to office. However, when i going back home, suddenly there is cars here and there. Traffic is congested, and traveling back is just the same like normal day before MCO.

Since MCO, all business stop at 8PM. This is really an inconvenient since I need to rush to restaurant for take away. But with food delivery app such as FoodPanda, I agree that it make my life easier. Just add MYR5 for delivery fee, and FoodPanda rider will collect and delivery my food to me, at my doorstep.

img_20210617_224305.jpg

There are times when sunset is really beautiful. Whenever I get the chance to snap the golden hour, I won't let go of the opportunity. This is one of the moment where technology really helps. Instead of carrying a bulky camera, I can use my smartphone as alternative.

img_20210429_073333_edit_611632372663962.jpg

img_20210515_075125_edit_611534777550435.jpg

img_20210617_224108_edit_611490151180130.jpg

But hey, times changes, and I need to change according to time. I sit on my comfort zone and I can't dwell on the past. Need to push myself to learn new technology. The competition become more and more competitive. Honestly, competing with younger generation sure have disadvantages to me.

But i have something that they don't have, which is my experience....but that will also become obsolete one day 😓


image.png
(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency