Exeter Cathedral through a Fisheye

OK Hive folks I was going to put the 4mm fisheye photos in with my street photography post but I ended up taking far more photos than I had planned so here we go.
If you fancy a posh Lunch in Exeter while shopping The Ivy is the perfect spot this old converted bank is just off Cathedral green.
P2260019.JPG

It’s not hard to get the full frontage of the cathedral in using the 4mm fisheye it’s much harder to keep your fingers out of frame.
P2260021.JPG

In my post the other day I wrongly said the big round thing in the Nave was the Moon. It’s actually a Mars a sound and visual art installation by Luke Jerram
P2260025.JPG

Another view of Mars I guess this is the South Pole.
P2260045.JPG

The Cathedral organ makes an interesting photo.
P2260028.JPG

Looking back along the nave and the longest stone vaulted roof in the world.
P2260029.JPG

At the other end of the Cathedral the Lady Chapel looks different with the 4mm lens.
P2260039.JPG

Heading to the exit out get great views of the west window. I’m curious how they got the coffee van in it looks too wide for the doors.
P2260047.JPG

OK Hivers that’s it for now heading back along Martin’s Lane on the way back to the Central Station.
P2260051.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center