Hunting Golden Light at Sunset - Street Photography.

Hunting Golden Light at Sunset.

Last week while walking through some streets in the neighborhood of Belgrano I noticed that the whole area was covered by a golden light, that day was cloudy but the clouds opened to give way to this strong and golden light before the arrival of the sunset, it looked like a scene from Mexico proper of a Hollywood film, as they usually show it to the public.

At that moment I didn't have my camera with me and missed the opportunity to capture that interesting scenery. Since that moment I have been hunting for that light, that cinematographic atmosphere every time I pass by the same place.

DSC_0634 (3).jpg

Yesterday this happened but in a very slight way, it was also cloudy and the clouds didn't let up as much as on that day, I still took out my camera and took some pictures. I can say that this one is my favorite, I love the bokeh, the small details and the focus points on things that at first glance seem to be not so relevant to our eye.

DSC_0620 (1).jpg

On the avenue, you can see how this golden light hits the ground. In the background some buildings, the subway sign and that person who I don't really know what he was doing at that moment but I should have said that it looks weird 😅

DSC_0626.jpg

In addition to light, I was looking for objects and things that have this same tone between yellow and orange, then I found this motorcycle parked on the sidewalk, In the background you can see a pair of taxis that match the color of the motorcycle.

DSC_0627.jpg

Autumn is leaving... I have always been fascinated by benches, An empty bench can mean a lot, even more so if it's surrounded by leaves that adorn its surroundings, perfect for a shot. I would have liked to have more space for a more distant photo.

DSC_0624.jpg

We still have orange tones here at the metrobus station while a person walks along the pedestrian crossing and this boy seems not to be cold at all 🤣 He lives in an autumnal summer.

DSC_0649_1.jpg

I don't know exactly why he took this photo, it was very fast... I just took the photo while the car was pulling into the parking lot but I wanted to just capture a part of it. It was already getting dark and it was one of my last shots.

DSC_0643_1.jpg

Do you see the street in the background? That's a place I want to visit and stay there for a long time. On that street the trees join together to form an arch and it seems like something out of a school, like a movie, and it even becomes romantic. I think I'll spend a couple of hours portraying this place from various angles, perspectives and making different compositions... Before autumn ends.

DSC_0642.jpg

And speaking of hunting for lights and golden tones, fate was in my favor. This girl is waiting to cross the avenue and she is very well combined with these colors. The Maure Metrobus station, her hair color and part of the color of her backpack make an interesting combination.

DSC_0628.jpg

Here is a larger photo of the avenue where the urban landscape can be better appreciated and below a shot the same as the first but with a different focus point.

I will continue hunting that light in its entirety like the first day I saw it, someday 😄 If you liked any of these shots and have a favorite, tell me which one it is 😉 Have a great and productive weekend!

DSC_0632_1.jpg


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments