Humberto I, Line H, Buenos Aires Subway.

DSC_0063.jpg

A brief stop in the middle of a line transfer to take some shots at the Humberto I station of the Buenos Aires subway. It was not the first time that I stopped there for a while nor the first time that I shared some images of this place. Every day is a different and unique scenario, some more attractive than others and some days with different lenses.

I usually take the 85mm f1.8 lens to these places that have poor lighting, it is my favorite for the subway, but at the time of taking these photos I had the 50mm lens.

Since it is a station that has connections with other lines, it is quite busy, chaos during rush hours and I would not like to be there at that time. It was just after noon so the station was pretty quiet.

DSC_0053_1 (1).jpg

DSC_0062_1.jpg

DSC_0067.jpg

Each station or each line has its appeal, its design and its special touch. If I had to choose which is my favorite subway line for photography, I would definitely choose line H, which is the most modern of all. In most of the stations on this line, the lines, stairs and spaciousness of the space can be used very well for many compositions including geometries, interesting angles, even some good night portraits.

The aesthetic lends itself very well to cinematic shots. The first Humberto station has 2 floors, upstairs is like a main hall and downstairs are the platforms.

DSC_0048.jpg

DSC_0049.jpgDSC_0050.jpg

DSC_0047.jpg

DSC_0044.jpgDSC_0046.jpg

I think it would be interesting to share more often about these subway stations, since each one is different and has its own style that could be dedicated to carrying out this topic. I would also like to incorporate photos of the subway entrances, which are generally about 2 or 3 on each corner of the areas of different neighborhoods.

Each station has an assigned color, so I will try to discard this to also differentiate which line each station belongs to. The color yellow was assigned to line H.

DSC_0070.jpg

DSC_0075_1.jpgDSC_0072_1.jpgDSC_0077.jpg

DSC_0056.jpg

DSC_0058.jpg

DSC_0064.jpgDSC_0074_1.jpgDSC_0078.jpg

It's always a good idea to stop and take some photos on the subway, I hope you enjoy them and that some of them may be considered interesting to some of you.

I send you greetings from Buenos Aires and I hope you had a great day.

DSC_0068.jpg

DSC_0066 (1).jpg

DSC_0060.jpg

DSC_0069.jpg


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center