Buenos Aires Downtown, Street Photography.

DSC_0684.jpg

A very busy area almost every day, I think it is the most touristy area of ​​the city, near the famous obelisk, between Corrientes Avenue and 9 de Julio Avenue. Yesterday I was walking there in the afternoon, 3 pm and the traffic was a disaster, the only day that is clearer is Sundays. I don't really like the idea of ​​taking photos in space with so many people and distractions but I also thought it would be interesting to vary a little and portray the streets like this.

At that time I had the 70-300mm lens and I was able to reach places where traffic is not so noticeable. I captured some people walking through side streets to these avenues, as is the case in the first photo, a boy sitting with his phone, people boarding public transportation and others walking near one of the subway stations.

DSC_0683.jpg

DSC_0688_1.jpg

DSC_0686.jpg

It's been a while since I took some photos in this place, at first I found it interesting but after living in a big city for so long, I've felt more attracted to the towns, in relation to street photography.

There you can see the initials BA covered with leaves, decorative in the middle of the Plaza de la República. The sign with the name of Corrientes Avenue, cars and buses.

DSC_0694.jpg

DSC_0703.jpg

DSC_0691.jpgDSC_0692.jpgDSC_0693.jpg

Depending on each person's preferences, Lara can take advantage of this scenario as best she can with this type of photography. You can find everything and many details. One thing I am sure of is that the architecture of this place fascinates anyone and there are even buildings that I am completely unaware of. An example is the tower in the last photo, I think it is the first time I have taken a photo of it and I don't know what building it is, but it has some great details in its design.

Today is my last working day of this week, I have a long weekend and I hope to take advantage of it to look for attractive scenes in different parts of the city.

I hope you enjoyed this set of street shots in the downtown area.

DSC_0707.jpg

DSC_0721.jpg

DSC_0712.jpg


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJkBWnyPhd7Jo4y7yaGYzdgjzeXttHNQ8xZn9aduo8nG7UEZ5XLB68D7fH3YkcJavW37xJMYBhWaXBPWmM35x5L8x4GSgVGuvoSgj9DpdrgeMBoonQg7sD4z.png

Hive Photographers Unite!

If you are a photographer on Hive too, come join us in the Hive Photographer Discord Channel so we can make Hive a better place for photographers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center