Beauty of Hummingbirds


hummingbird-8718.jpg

They are magical

break.png

So I think hummingbirds are probably my favorite birds to photograph. They are such special little birds and have a magical essence to them. They are like real life fairies.


hummingbird-8712.jpg

I only have one hummingbird feeder at the moment, but I want to get at least three more. There is something so special about having these little birds buzzing around my yard.


hummingbird-8715.jpg

I took all these pictures with my Canon 5D Mark IV camera body with my Sigma 70-200mm lens.


hummingbird-8716.jpg

The lens is perfect for this type of stuff because I can open the aperture to f/2.8 and it lets in so much light. I did bump up the ISO to 320 for these shots so that I can have a shutter speed of 1/8000th of a second.


hummingbird-8725.jpg

That super fast shutter speed is fast enough to stop their wings. 1/8000th of a second is the fastest shutter speed my camera can do. It would be cool to go even faster, but I think that most cameras top out at that shutter speed.


hummingbird-8728.jpg

It will be pretty cool to get some more feeders so I can get a bunch of different angles of them drinking. I am glad that they like the nectar that I made for them.


hummingbird-8729.jpg

These are such special little animals and I am glad that I have the opportunity to get pictures of them. I hope that you enjoyed them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center