Pumpkin Head Trend... Happy Fall

I got some very exciting news I will share contained in this post!!

I really havent had a chance to breath lately which is a good thing? It means I'm busy busy!!! This next set is of another cute family ready for the spooky festivities!

1000011518.jpg
ISO 100 ★ 30mm ★ F3.6 ★ 1/250

I haven't put down this lens since I got it! It's honestly one of my favorite investments! But... This family wanted to do the cute pumpkin head trend and here we are! There honestly was a lot of editing in post for these photos!

1000011533.jpg
ISO 100 ★ 30mm ★ F3.6 ★ 1/250

The baby in the arms of the mother, does not actually have a pumpkin on his head
I had to slice a copy of the mom's pumpkin head and resize, distort, and flip orientation to get it on him! 1 year old babies cannot support heavy pumpkins! Safetly is always first!

1000011535.jpg
ISO 100 ★ 30mm ★ F3.6 ★ 1/250

This set was booked through my Mini session offerings! I host one day that clients chose a time slot and pay a smaller fee and get a smaller amount of photos. Its a good way to get a sample of your work out there!

1000011521.jpg
ISO 100 ★ 30mm ★ F3.6 ★ 1/250

In the first paragraph I had said I had big news!! Que the drum roll!!!!!

My local news paper hosts the community choice awards and there are hundreds pf photographers here. It is a very very saturated market. You have to make your art stick out.. And I did just that!

I WON BEST PHOTOGRAPHER 2024

1000012283.jpg

This was printed in the news paper in a special booklet insert. I'm beyond thrilled given the fact that there is so much drama and jealousy between photographers in my community which I still don't fully understand (maybe because it is over saturated)..

Sings the Dora Explorer song "We did it, we did it, Yay!"

I am almost all caught up just in time for another busy weekend this upcoming one!! I will try to post as much as I can!

Don't forget to support me if you wish its all appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center