The little frog / La pequeña rana

This frog that you appreciate in the photographs, does not measure more than 4 centimeters in length in the state that you see in the photo, only that it gave me the privilege of bringing the lens closer, to the point that I was able to capture these images of this wonderful amphibian.

Esta rana que aprecian en las fotografías, no mide más de 4 centímetros de longitud en el estado que la ven en la foto, solo que ella me dio el privilegio de acercar el lente, al punto que pude captar estas imágenes de este maravilloso anfibio.

20211206_111539.jpg
I tell you:
Monday morning, and together with a team of friends, we went to a field where we grow different crops, including bananas, yuccas, ocumos (vegetables), different legumes and fruit trees.
It was up to me to water the banana plants, since it is not the rainy season. So, after installing a hose of more than 150 meters in length, connecting it to a water pump that draws water from a well, I turned on the pump and began my work.

Les cuento:
Lunes por la mañana, y junto a un equipo de amigos, nos dirigíamos a un terreno donde cultivamos diferentes rubros, entre ellos, cambures, plátanos, yucas, ocumos, diferentes legumbres y árboles frutales.
Me correspondía regar las matas de cambures, pues no es época de lluvias. Así que, luego de instalar una manguera de más de 150 metros de longitud, conectarla a una bomba de agua que va tomando agua de un pozo, encendí la bomba y comencé mi labor.

20211206_111459.jpg
I like to enjoy the weather and listen to instrumental music while doing work, while appreciating the beautiful natural surroundings (I'll share the photos later). So, when I was watering one of the banana bushes, she jumped onto a dry patch, so I could watch her, and in my first attempt to catch her on camera, I tried to get a little closer.
I was surprised that she remained motionless, without being surprised or frightened by my presence, so, little by little, I got closer, trying not to scare her, while keeping the lens attentive to her movements.

Me gusta disfrutar del clima y de escuchar música instrumental mientras hago el trabajo, a la vez que aprecio el hermoso entorno natural (luego les compartiré las fotos). Así que, al regar una de las matas de cambures, ella saltó hacia una parte seca, por lo que la pude observar y, en mi primer intento por captarla en cámara, intenté cercarme un poco.
Me sorprendió que ella permaneciera inmóvil, sin sorprenderse ni espantarse con mi presencia, por lo que, poco a poco, me fui acercando, intentando no espantarla, mientras mantenía el lente atento a sus movimientos.

20211206_111445.jpg
What a privilege that he allowed me to get the camera close to the point where I could drop to the ground and CLICK… Take the published photos!
But, the reality is that the work continued, and she had to follow her path...

¡Qué privilegio que me haya dejado acercar la cámara al punto que pude echarme al suelo y CLICK… Tomar las fotos publicadas!
Pero, la realidad es que el trabajo continuaba, y ella debía seguir su camino…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center