Larch Trees

IMG_20230926_135132_Original.jpeg

Here I am on my way to Eiffel Lake. Look at the beautiful yellow Larch trees along the trail. This was the reason I planned my trip in the Fall, so that I could get some wonderful Larch tree pics. Fantastic! Just one problem, there was a little light rain along the way, ok no problem, I can manage that. A little light rain never hurt anybody right? Moving along the trail, temperature dropping ever so slightly, and as I gain elevation, the light snow flakes begin to fly. Hmmm. Not super ideal, but what can you do. I’ve gone this far, too far to turn back. I want to see what Eiffel lake looks like, don’t you? After coming all this way, setting aside part of my week of holidays for this experience, I gotta make this hike work. Come hell or high water.

IMG_20230926_135117_Original.jpeg


IMG_20230926_135122_Original.jpeg


IMG_20230926_141329_Original.jpeg

Camera: Huawei P40 Pro
Lens: Leica
Editing: Lightroom & Camera+

IMG_5994.jpeg

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. What are you waiting for? Join now!

IMG_5990.jpeg


IMG_5992.jpeg


IMG_5997.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center