The wonderful colours of Autumn

untitled-00483-Edit.jpg

I went for a little drive and a walk a couple of days ago, I'd not been very well as I'd had both my flu and covid jabs, the covid ones usually knock me out a bit, and this one was no exception, however I was feeling a bit when I went out, the light was lovely as it was breaking through the clouds, it wasn't shot at sunset or sunrise, but really did emphasise the beautiful colours of autumn.

untitled-00591.jpg

Looking at the Hoober Stand monument on the Wentworth Estate here in South Yorkshire, I had my Samyang 14mm F/2.8 lens on my camera for this one, I have to admit, I really do like this shot.

I was surprised with how many people there was around, I thin they must have been making the best of the weather, before the rain came.

untitled-00550-Edit.jpg

The woods around the monument were beautiful, reds and browns of autumn, mushrooms growing on moss, still abundant in wildlife, birds and squirrels all around.

untitled--166.jpg

I also took the drone up, I think it's only the 3rd time I've flown it in about 2 months, yes, the weather has been very poor, or when it's been nice, I've been in work lol.

untitled--11-Enhanced-SR.jpg

untitled--11-Enhanced-SR-3.jpg

I can't decide if I like the black and white or the colour versions the best, which do you think is the best?

untitled--68.jpg

The monument is on a back road, there's some lovely drives around here, a nice steady drive is so relaxing, but you do get some idiots driving way too fast on these road. With a glimps of civilisation in the distance, I know where I would rather be, not where the civilisation is I can tell you that lol.

untitled--125.jpg

untitled--146.jpg

The big house in the background.

untitled--59-Enhanced-SR.jpg

untitled--67.jpg

I really hope you like the pictures that I have posted, thanks for reading.

All the best :-)

Please follow my Instagram by clicking here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center