A Visit To A Hollywood Movie Set...

Today I managed to visit a Hollywood movie set.

The location where this is is Wentworth Woodhouse, a place that I grew up around, and has recently been used for other films and programmes such as Their Finest Hour, Downton Abbey, The Crown, Gentleman Jack & Victoria.

So this time HBO are there filming something called 'The Regime' and it's starring Kate Winslet and Hugh Grant, certainly big names.

I really wanted to get my drone up and do some aerial shots of the set, however there was security every where. I know this area like the back of my hand, but sadly all bases had been covered, there was other places that I could have gone to get the drone up, however these are out of bounds and would attract attention from gamekeepers if I had been seen.

I couldn't get over the size of this tent, it even has proper doors and air conditioning in it, I imagine this was the canteen and maybe areas for make up etc.

There was loads of activity there, lorries going in and out of the place all the time I was there, I've never seen this place as busy.

As I got back to the car it brightened up slightly and really liked this view, so thought I'd grab a shot while I still had the camera out.

Sadly I didn't see Kate Winslet today, but I was still fascinated by the film set and the pure size of it. I'll probably give the program a watch when it becomes available in the UK.

I hope you've enjoyed this post and my little brush with Hollywood.

Thanks for reading :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center