Can you really ever take too many pictures of yourself?



cln36x8es048n3gsz6qs807js_IMG_1565.webp
cln36x8sz043t8aszad06ceby_IMG_1557.webp
cln36xdhd042w0iszhozj56f4_IMG_1546.webp
cln36xda1049x1osz1313f48f_IMG_1551.webp
cln36xh9404174jsz19zs6wuu_IMG_1550.webp

The photos I have to share with you today remind me of what it must have been like to be inside a fancy castle for some reason hundreds of years ago. I think it is because of the iron decorations and hanging candle on the wall.

This however is not a castle, but instead the dining room wall at my parent's house. It doesn't look much like it did when I lived there my entire childhood, but I think it looks far better now. Of course, all of the design credit goes to my mother, which you may have guessed if you've been keeping up with this series of posts the last week or so.

Usually, I prefer color images over grayscale, but this time my favorite photo of the bunch is the only black and white one. I think removing the color further extends that feeling of being inside a castle. I like to imagine that I am on an underground level navigating through a dimly lit corridor that leads to a torture chamber. Maybe I've watched too many movies/tv shows or played too much Elder Scrolls. I can't help where my mind goes.

I've actually never been inside of a castle in real life, so maybe that's why my idea of them is so fanciful. I'm sure my mom wasn't thinking castle vibes when she designed this room either. There's really no explanation why I imagine that's where I am in these photos.

Hope you enjoy seeing more photos of my bald-headed self. There are still two more posts in this series left and I will have more coming after those as well. I take lots and lots of photos, so you can expect to see a lot more here on the Liketu portion of my blog.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center