Grandmother [Eng-Esp]

Hello photography lovers, how are you? A while ago I posted some pictures of my great-aunt and some friends asked me when I would post about my grandmother here ☺️😄✌️. Well the day has come 😁 .

These images were taken during the covid 19 pandemic.
In our country we had a stage in which practically any non-essential activity was paralyzed, even transportation was restricted. At the time it was carried out to try to counteract the increase in cases of the disease; In those days I was alone with my grandmother and I dedicated myself, among other things, to studying and taking photographs inside my house.
A few months have passed, without having to regret (fortunately) the illness or death of someone close to me, I tell you that I used my free time to try to improve studying and take many day-to-day photographs, among which are these.

It was a difficult moment, it would be very difficult to be able to say anything contrary to that, but as with everything in life, one always tries to improve, especially if it's something one loves to do 🤪.

Portraits of my grandmother is a small series that I made locating her in time and space in the aforementioned historical moment. I made it with a fixed light and behind it a white wall that allowed me to have a clear background to be able to capture what I thought. Her clothes weren't planned as I wanted her not to feel pressured and I really wanted her to be as comfortable as possible so she could feel good.

My grandmother is an elegant old lady 😁.

The first photograph is my favorite and it is for which I had all the equipment prepared that day. I went looking to create what I had imagined (the position of the hands and the mask that she made herself.

This image was published in a provincial newspaper, without me being a photojournalist for the weekly. That is something that is rare around here.

The image then went through a simple photo development process in which I lightened the background and gave it the sharpness I was looking for.

Remember that it is important to take each of our images in Raw format, this allows us to have all the information captured by our camera's sensor and later to be able to carry out the development and editing process in a more complete way.

Hola amantes de la fotografía ¿cómo se encuentran? Hace un tiempo publiqué unas imágenes de mi tía abuela y algunas amistades me preguntaron cuando publicaría de mi abuela por acá ☺️😄✌️. Pues bien llegó el día 😁 .

Estas imágenes las realicé durante la pandemia de covid 19 .
En nuestro país tuvimos una etapa en la que prácticamente se paralizó cualquier actividad no esencial , incluso el transporte estaba restringido. En su momento se realizó para tratar de contrarrestar el incremento de casos de la enfermedad ; por esos días yo estaba solo con abuela y me dediqué entre otras cosas a estudiar y realizar fotografías dentro de mi casa .
Ya pasado unos meses , sin tener que lamentar ( afortunadamente) la enfermedad o la muerte de alguien cercano les comento que utilicé mi tiempo libre para tratar de mejorar estudiando y realizar muchas fotografías de el día a día entre las que se encuentran estas.

Fué un momento complicado, sería muy difícil poder decir algo contrario a eso , pero como en todo en la vida uno siempre trata de mejorar siempre , principalmente si es algo que ama hacer 🤪.

Retratos a mi abuela es una pequeña serie que realicé ubicandola en tiempo y espacio en el momento histórico antes mencionado . La realicé con una luz fija y detrás de ella una pared blanca que me permitió tener un fondo claro para poder realizar la captura que yo pensaba . Su ropa no fué planeada ya que yo quería que ella no se sintiera presionada y realmente yo quería que estuviera lo más cómoda posible para que así pudiera sentirse bien.

Mi abuela es una viejita elegante 😁.

La primera fotografía es mi preferida y es por la cuál yo ese día tenía preparado todo el equipo. Fuí en busca de crear lo que tenía imaginando ( la posición de las manos y la mascarilla que ella misma confeccionó.

Esta imágen fué publicado en un periódico provincial , sin yo ser fotoperiodista del semanario. Eso es algo que es poco común por acá.

Después la imágen pasó por un proceso simple de revelado fotográfico en el que aclaré el fondo y le dí la nitidez que estaba buscando.

Recuerda que es importante realizar cada una de nuestras imágenes en formato Raw, esto nos permite tener toda la información capturada por el sensor de nuestra cámara y posteriormente poder realizar el proceso de revelado y edición de una forma más completa .

All images were taken by me/Todas las imágenes fueron tomadas por mí.

Follow me on my social networks

Instagram:
Twitter:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center