urban nature in all its glory

Viewing the aurora from the window of my city apartment in Portland was never something I expected to do in my lifetime.

IMG_4157.jpg

Light pollution from the city distorted the brilliance, and I was forced to appreciate the full splendor of the lights via #screenlife, editing for exposure and color saturation.

IMG_4161.jpg

While I wasn't able to see the vivid colors, I was nevertheless enraptured as I watched the pale green light dance and play across the sky.

IMG_4166.jpg

Pilot and I are going camping tonight in the hopes of seeing them in all their glory, without light pollution.

Wish us luck.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center