Lovely Luna

Today... ugh. All day it's been with me. The confrontation.
It wasn't much of a confrontation, really. More like someone telling me that I can't do something that they really have no right to tell me that I can't do it.

I was leaning out of my window, tossing kibbles to my buddy Biggie, who was standing on the fence that divides the neighbor's yard from my apartment complex. The landlady who owns the property across from me saw me. She came running over, aghast, shaking her head, and saying "No! No!"

She said I couldn't throw food into her yard anymore. There's an awning across the way that I would sometimes toss peanuts onto. The tenant who has the awning in his yard was also tossing food up there for crows and squirrels. He'd stopped a week ago. Now I know why.

I agreed not to toss food there anymore. Fair enough. But I told her I was not going to stop feeding the crows. That they are my friends. I even offered to come over and clean up any messes. I tossed Biggie more kibbles. He caught them. I said "look, see how he catches them?"

She didn't care. All she wanted was to tell me I couldn't feed the crows. About how bad they are. Loud. They poop.

We live in a fucking city, lady, on a super noisy road with constant loud engines and music and transients and trash and poop from all kinds of animals and humans.

But yeah, no more peanut shells. No more food on the awning. And I'll only feed them when I'm here. But I'm still gonna fucking feed them.

Hi Luna!

DSC_0029.JPG
I'm pretty sure Luna is a boy, though I'm not sure how old he is or what his relationship is to the family he hangs out with.
DSC_0030.JPG
I am sure, though, that he is sleek and shiny and handsome and fun to photograph.
DSC_0031.JPG
And that as long as I know him, I will never stop feeding him. No matter what.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community. 10% goes to support @torem-di-torem and her animal shelter in Ukraine.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

DSC_0033.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center