Guess who's coming to dinner!

Thanksgiving is just around the corner.
DSC_2062.JPG
This year's dinner is gonna be HUGE.
DSC_2056.JPG
Luna and Charlie Chicken are coming. I'm super excited. I ask them what kind of sides I should make and how they feel about the turkey.
DSC_2024.JPG
They don't care about the turkey, they say, as long as they get first dibs on the gizzard.
DSC_2025.JPG
They also want candied grubs and cornbread stuffing as sides, and suggest roasting peanuts over an open fire later that night.
Charlie really wants chopped liver.
I say there's no such thing as a Jewish food party without chopped liver and could they bring some latkes and grape jelly?
DSC_2031.JPG
Luna hopes my Uncle Wally that pushes my buttons won't be there this year. She knows how I get with him and she would rather not see him eat crow.
DSC_2041.JPG
I tell her not to worry. He'll be out of town.

Anyways...
Shot with Nikon D7500 and edited with Lightroom.
Thanks for looking.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

DSC_2426 1.JPG

All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok and you help me find a recipe for candied grubs.

Crows featured:
1. L-R Offspring of Charlie and Luna Chicken, Luna, Charle
2. L-R Luna, Charlie
3. Luna
4. Luna
5. Luna
6. Luna
7. Bo's feet. He's coming to dinner, too.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now