Taking pictures of a soprano before the concert (eng-esp)

Marianni (@rivereyesmusic) is one of my colleagues in the Vox Lucis Choir. Last week we had to give a concert in the city of Santa Clara, without having much time to rest after the trip to that city. Marianni is a soprano and for this concert she had a great weight on her shoulders, because she had to perform two solos of great difficulty. While we were getting ready for the concert I asked her to let me take a couple of pictures of her because I know that she loves being portrayed and that it could relax her.

As I was also nervous I hardly paid attention to basic issues such as the exhibition (the lighting in the place was lousy). Anyway my goal was fulfilled and I managed to get a couple of smiles out of Marianni. Then, at home, I was able to work on editing the photos to improve their quality.

I hope you liked this post. All photos are my property.


Marianni (@rivereyesmusic) es una de mis compañeras en el Coro Vox Lucis. La semana pasada tuvimos que dar un concierto en la ciudad de Santa Clara, sin tener mucho tiempo de descanso después del viaje hasta esa ciudad. Marianni es soprano y para este concierto tenía un gran peso sobre sus hombros, pues debía interpretar dos solos de gran dificultad. Mientras nos preparábamos para el concierto le pedí que me dejara tomarle un par de fotos porque sé que ella ama ser retratada y que eso podría relajarla.

Como yo también estaba nervioso a duras penas le presté atención a cuestiones básicas como la exposición (la iluminación en el lugar era pésima). De todas maneras mi objetivo se cumplió y logré sacarle un par de sonrisas a Marianni. Luego, en casa, pude trabajar en la edición de las fotos para mejorar su calidad.

Espero que este post les haya gustado. Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now