The Third Eye of Intuition | Vanguard Portrait [ENG-SPA]

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes it directamente al español dando click AQUI

The Third Eye of Intuition

Vanguard Portrait

Hello everyone, I introduce myself in this community in which today I publish for the first time, my name is Chemi, I'm 18 years old and I'm studying the beautiful career of graphic design, I'm finishing the third quarter in which we had a subject called photography, today I come to show you one of my most recent works in which I got the highest grade.

I have always felt a great love and passion for art and design, photography has also caught my attention and this quarter I have learned a lot and I have also discovered my style. For the penultimate assignment of this subject we were sent to make an avant-garde photo, the first step I followed was to research about this style, I discovered that it is a style that defies the normal, with an abstract aesthetic, original and creative.

My trusted model during this period has been my sister Mariangel, so I told her to get ready and get a creative and different makeup, something with editorial and artistic style. She got ready and the photo shoot began. The equipment I used was: my samsung a13 phone, a white light bulb plugged into an extension cord and a white wall in my house, plus my beautiful and gorgeous model.

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-22.jpg

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-23.jpg

The next day it was time to edit the photo and retouch it, and although I liked the photos, I did not feel them avant-garde, so I started to think to come up with a creative and unique concept, that's when the title of the photograph “the third eye of intuition” was born and I got down to work to make the composition in photoshop, besides fixing the colors of the photograph.

I used the eye as a background to represent intuition and spiritual wisdom, this eye reflects the reality of what exists beyond what is seen with the naked eye, inviting the viewer to look beyond the superficial and trust our intuition.

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-20.jpg

I am not a professional, but I discovered that I really like photography, I would like to learn more and not only stay with the knowledge of this quarter, in particular I have enjoyed capturing portraits, I would like to share with you more soon. I share with you the photos without editing so you can see what I corrected. I hope you like it and thank you very much for reading me once again!

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-18.jpg

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-17.jpg

Español

El Tercer Ojo de La Intuición

Retrato Vanguardista

Hola a todos, me presento en esta comunidad en la que hoy publico por primera vez, mi nombre es Chemi, tengo 18 años y estoy estudiante la hermosa carrera de diseño gráfico, ya voy terminando el tercer trimestre en el que nos tocó una materia que se llama fotografía, hoy les vengo a mostrar uno de mis trabajos más recientes en el que saqué la nota máxima.

Siempre he sentido un gran amor y pasión por el arte, y el diseño, la fotografía también me ha llamado mucho la atención y en este trimestre he aprendido bastante y también he descubierto mi estilo. Para la penultima asignación de esta materia nos mandaron a realizar una foto vanguardista, el primer paso que seguí fue investigar sobre este estilo, descubrí que se trata de un estilo que desafía lo normal, con una estética abstracta, original y creativa.

Mi modelo de confianza durante este período ha sido mi hermana Mariangel, así que le dije que se alistara y se hiciera un maquillaje creativo y diferente, algo con estilo editorial y artístico. Ella se arregló y empezó la sesión fotográfica. Los equipos que utilicé fueron: mi teléfono samsung a13, un bombillo de luz blanca enchufado a una extensión y una pared blanca de mi casa, además de mi hermosa y bella modelo.

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-22.jpg

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-23.jpg

Terminé la sesión muy conforme al igual que mi hermana, al otro día llegó el momento de editar la foto y retocarla, y aunque me gustaron las fotos, no las sentía vanguardistas, así que me puse a pensar para idear un concepto creativo y único, fue ahí cuando nació el título de la fotografía "el tercer ojo de la intuición" y me puse manos a la obra para realizar la composición en photoshop, además de arreglas los colores de la fotografía.

Usé el ojo como fondo para representar la intuición y la sabiduría espiritual, este ojo refleja la realidad de lo que existe más allá de lo que se ve a simple vista, invitando al espectador a mirar más allá de lo superficial y a confiar en nuestra intuición.

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-20.jpg

No soy un profesional, pero descubrí que me gusta mucho la fotografía, quisiera aprender más y no solo quedarme con e el conocimiento de este trimestre, en particular he disfrutado bastante de capturar retratos, quisiera compartirles más pronto. Les comparto las fotos sin edición para que puedan ver que fue lo que corregí. Espero les guste y muchas gracias por leerme una vez más!

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-18.jpg

photo_2024-08-22_11-58-17.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now