The sun: An ally in my photographs

Hi,

As an amateur photographer, the sun has often been an annoying actor. However, with the passage of time, studying tutorials and reading many excellent posts on #Hive I have managed to make the sun more and more of an ally in my photography and for this I show you a few photographs.

Road in the sun

This is perhaps one of my first photos in which the sun was my ally.
The photograph was taken before I bought my camera and I took it with my mobile phone when I was returning home after a walk and saw a giant sun at the end of the road in September 2022.

The hidden sun in Las Medulas

Whenever I am in the vicinity of the city of Ponferrada (León-Spain), I always look for a detour to visit the viewpoint of Orellan to contemplate the Roman gold mines of Las Medulas.

Due to its orientation, if you go there late in the afternoon you will find the sun in front of you, so it may bother you if you don't have a good ND filter for your camera.

But when the sun is partially behind the clouds, the spectacle of colours that the sun gives to the place is very beautiful.

Sunsets on the Arosa estuary

The ria de Arosa is a ria in Galicia, which is a beautiful place to see sunsets from the beaches in the area.

In particular, from the beach of Las Pipas you can enjoy beautiful sunsets where the sun is the main protagonist.

Nailed sun

Recently, on the sardinero beach in Santander there is this statue, where a big needle comes out of its upper end towards its lower part.

I took the opportunity to move around the monument and I got the photograph I am perhaps most proud of, capturing the moment when the sun was "nailed" by the spire and at the same time framing a boat between the spire and the monument.

I hope you like these photographs.

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my Sony Alpha 6000L and iPhone SE.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency