UV (BlackLight) BodyPaint (Re-Edit)

Few shots from my first time taking portraits using UV Lights and UV colors.

IMG_4680 copya.jpg

I always liked this idea with lines, i did feel it needed some more work. Lighting it with normal UV lights (there are flashes for that but they cost arm and a leg, or a kidney), so you need to use a pretty high ISO. And it is usually better and easier when there is more color on the skin.

IMG_4680 copyb.jpg

So even that i like the idea it was a bit hard for me to edit. I did learn a bit in this 4-5 years and editing software got a bit better so i think i managed to get a bit more from the photos.

IMG_4776 copy.jpg

I also played a bit with colors. Original paint was blue.

IMG_4698a copy.jpg

IMG_4689 copy.jpg

IMG_4679 copy.jpg

Video of makeup process and shooting. And some other photos not shared here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now