My First Shoot With The Boho Heritage

We wanted to keep everything Pintresty and FML the images turned out to be amazing!! the entire styling was done by Swathi Baliga a good friend of mine and @shamab25 , I'm trying to get her onboard with HIVE but uggh she has a super busy schedule 😂

Okay so this shoot happened the previous Sunday and we had weekend curfews going on, basically we aren't allowed to step outside our home from 2 PM - 5 AM the next day. So planned to finish of the shoot and wrap it up by 1:30 PM but 😂 this damn thing took us almost 7 hours and we ended up the shoot around 6:30 PM.

The entire shoot was done at @shamab25 house, Most of the products were shot using natural light available and a few indoor shots were taken using the GODOX AD 200 Pro.


Here are some of the products available for Pre-Orders at The Boho Heritage

  • Coasters
  • Wristlets
  • Mirror Wall Hanging
  • Table Place Mats
  • Table Runner
  • Plant Hangers

Boho 1.jpg

Boho 7.jpg

Boho 6.jpg

That Latte Art is a sham okay, I'm just good at Photoshop 😂 It just makes the entire image so damn aesthetic don't you agree ? Currently the coasters are available in about 8 colours and you can find them Here in the Coasters Highlight section.

Boho 29.jpg

These Table Place Mats were such a delight to shoot the colour output that I received from the RAW image was just stunning I barely did any colour corrections here. Editing this one took about 2 hors for the entire set because we kinda forgot to dust the damn table 😂 I had to individually clear of the dust particle on photoshop and the table that we used was transparent so I had to clear out the legs of the table as well.

Kept the wristlet image to a minimum, we had another angle of them but I pretty much didn't really approve of it, IDK when compared to this image this one easily stands out so I finalised this.

Boho 26.jpg

Next up is this beautiful table runner, We wanted to shoot this on a nice wooden table but we didn't really have one so we repurposed a bed temporarily for this 😂 Once Swathi arranged everything we finally decided to shoot this. The water jug with the cucumbers in it was my idea, I initially wanted to replicate the water jug from Diesel Cafe they have these long thing slices of cucumbers in the water jug. Sadly the thin slices didn't turn out well for us LOL so we ended adding slices of them and just before I click the shutter on my camera Swathi would just stir up the jug so on a slow shutter speed i'd get a nice motion shot of the cucumber as well but when I got home and saw them on the laptop I was like FML the cucumbers are dead in the water 🤣

Boho 30.jpg

Boho 21.jpg

Boho 27.jpg

Boho 17.jpg

The mirrors on these wall hangings have been replaced because I had to shoot this in a tight space and couldn't avoid my reflection in the mirror, Yeah I could have removed myself using Photoshop but again that would take time so I just replaced the entire mirror itself and toned down it's saturation level so that it blends in with the overall image.

Boho 22.jpg

Boho 23.jpg

Ooooh this wall hanging has to be my most favourite one from all of her products, it's just beautiful. We shot this right outside her main door, we had to hammer in a nail there just for this product.

It was @shamab25 idea to also incorporate her hammock swing into the image so I decided to capture the image through the rails of the swing because in the end the entire focus should be drawn to the product and not the hammock swing.

A special shoutout to Swathi Baliga for her incredible eye to attention to details when it comes to styling. Pretty much all product and food photographers suck at styling we end up hiring food stylist/stylists in general to save our ass 😂

Oooh a special thanks to @varunpinto for lending me his Manfrotto tripod without that we'd have end up doing a lot of stunts to capture these images 😂


Questions About Photography Are Welcome!
Upvote, Comment, Repost And Follow If You Like My Work!
Have A Great Day!

Panda-GIF-BG.gif

33 copy.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center