Shooting With Amy

charity-299.jpg
Amy rocking a French vibe

Following on from my post about charity shoots (Shooting With Liv ) these are a few more from the same event. These shots feature Amy (she will become a familiar face as I do work with her a lot). Amy not only drove around 140 miles from her home and back but, like the rest of the models, gave her time freely for the whole day.

charity-313-amy-v3.jpg
A bit of streetwear

As always Amy came so prepared (make up done to a very high standard and a suitcase full of outfits). Sometimes it’s almost to much for us photographers to decide what will work for that particular shoot. (It’s such a hard life!). Alongside the suitcase full of outfits Amy always comes to a shoot with her slippers and other items she can slip on for comfort between sessions. She has just been so chilled on every shoot we have done together. Makes life so much easier for a photographer when a model is so relaxed. And that’s what we all want.

charity-54.jpg
Amy in a bodysuit - a slightly twisted pose

I shot these three outfits with Amy during the day. She had bought the red and black body suit specifically for the charity shoot and rocked it. Was almost super hero like I thought. The street wear is perhaps the least to my liking, but Amy confessed it was the most comfortable outfit she wore all day. The last outfit was the slightly French style outfit. My brief before the shoot was I wanted a shot with her wearing a beret. This outfit was her interpretation of that brief. And I bloody loved it.

charity-292.jpg
Pretty in pink

Over the years I have come to learn that the “spray and pray” method doesn’t work for me. Not only does it take up loads of space on your hard drives, but it causes so much work going through every single shot to see which is worth keeping and then curating them to work on the ones that (you think) will work better. I now shoot a lot less, and try to consider each shot before I take it. This obviously goes out the pan a bit when I shoot motorsports and sometimes aviation. But for model / fashion shoots, you can often take your time and consider the shot. That said, if I am really enjoying a shoot my trigger finger does sometimes get a bit over excited.

charity-295.jpg
Berets make the world go round

As I said earlier, there will be a lot more images of Amy to come in the future.

charity-109_pp.jpg
Red and black bodysuit and glass heels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now