Dancers in the sky

Two days ago I was in Aosta valley, on Alps.

These mountains are a paradise for ski mountaineers: over 2000 meters snow was fresh and high, despite of it hasn't snowed so much in last months.

I love Grand Combin, one of the biggest mountains in Alps, between Italy and Switzerland (summit is totally in Switzerland). It is 4314 meters high and its silhouette, in the highest part, seems like a Concorde at takeoff.

I was in Aosta centre at evening, and suddenly many crows started to fly in the sky and towards the faraway massive.

I have taken most of these pictures with a tele (200mm, F4) and shooting speed between 1/160 and 1/320.

I love the harmony and the lightness of birds flight against this rocky imposing mountain, my favorite italian mountain.
Here my post about my ascent through south east ridge

Pictures taken with Nikon D800.
04.01.2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments