An alien sunset

Yesterday I read forecast, and I didn't expect a good sunset, because of too many clouds towards west.

But... Nature is not predictable at all, and some golden rays from sun started to light a set of wonderful lenticular clouds (many wind in these days).

When I saw a red atmosphere from the window, I literally jumped to get my camera, going out on the terrace and this is the big surprise I saw!
It seemed like an alien invasion, with many spaceships hanging to the sky!

There was also the roof of my house, but with with its regular shapes, it creates a good contrast with smoothy lines of clouds.

Here another point of view, at the same time:

Here a close up:

And suddenly all lights turnued off...
A very short but amazing sunset before darkness and a new rainy night.

Pictures taken with Sony Alpha 7iii
09.10.2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center