"Behind the Branches: Red Caterpillars and Green Insects"

Today, as I was walking through the park looking for something to photograph, my eyes accidentally fell on a very striking little creature on a branch. It turned out to be a caterpillar with a truly stunning color—red-orange with beautiful patterns decorating its body. Not wanting to waste the opportunity, I immediately attached my macro lens and started photographing the caterpillar from various angles. Every time I changed the angle, the amazing details of the caterpillar's body became more and more visible.

I continued my exploration in the park and found another insect that was no less interesting. This time, a green insect with fine hairs on its body. This insect seemed to be hiding among the dry twigs, providing an interesting contrast between its bright body color and the dull background. Although I don't know for sure what kind of insect this is, the uniqueness of its shape and texture made me interested in making it a part of my photo shoot today.

After the shooting process was completed, I edited the photo results with a slightly dark nuance, to highlight the details and create a dramatic impression on the background. The results I think are very satisfying, both on the caterpillar with its bright colors.

as well as green insects with their fine hairs.

this is a photo that i didn't edit

Moments like these are what make me love macro photography even more—from simply walking in the park to discovering hidden natural beauty. I am really looking forward to feedback from the Photography Lovers community on this work, hopefully it can provide inspiration and also new perspectives for other photographer friends.

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.

THIS PHOTO AND WRITING ARE ORIGINALLY MINE, THE PICTURE WAS TAKEN USING A XIOMI NOTE 10 PRO SMARTPHONE CAMERA AND ADDITIONAL MACRO LENSES

https://www.instagram.com/karrpong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now