Night on the embankment

DSC02785.jpg

Night is a magical time of day. The real magic happens in the dark. What seemed simple and understandable during the day, seems mysterious and meaningful at night. Habitual things lose their recognition, the feeling of space changes, everything changes.

Look at this sky. I didn't adjust the colors, that's exactly what they were. The sky became either childishly cheerful, or a little formidable. The sun had already set, but its rays made their way from the sea through the dense hot air. I have not seen such colors in northern latitudes. Maybe I just searched badly?

DSC02788.jpg

DSC02777.jpg

DSC02789.jpg

Due to the low light outside, I had to use a slow shutter speed. I love these blurry silhouettes that look like ghosts or spirits of the past. It makes night shots more mysterious and romantic...if you're not afraid.

DSC02792.jpg

DSC02794.jpg

DSC02803.jpg

One thing I can say for sure, I really love night shooting, but I also like to sleep at night ... a paradox and I don't know how to solve it ...



CameraSony A7М2
LensSamyang 35 1,4
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


From Russia with Love


мухомор


bambuka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center