Ligovsky Prospekt (visual walk 17 photos)

dsc06564.jpg


I'm not ready to call Ligovsky Prospekt my favorite place in St. Petersburg. There are more picturesque and interesting places. I happened to be here on business. One of the houses housed a store where I ordered a SONY A6000 camera for myself. This was my main goal. All these photos were taken with this camera.

dsc06521.jpg

Всё началось со станции метро "Лиговский проспект" (по названию улицы).

dsc06522.jpg

Right next to the metro, I noticed an old courtyard and looked inside. You will not find these shots in the booklets for tourists. They must be seen on the spot.

dsc06524.jpg

dsc06526.jpg

Most of all I was struck by the wall of the house with blank windows. You can see the rows/floors of these windows, but they don't have frames or glass. They are bricked up, plastered and painted in the same color as the walls. It's still a mystery to me why this was done. Apparently there was some kind of redevelopment of the premises ... but I still do not understand.

dsc06529.jpg

dsc06531.jpg

This is the facade of the building overlooking Ligovsky Prospekt itself. The building is from the 19th century but is well preserved. Needs only minor cosmetic repairs. This is taking into account the fact that the climate is not the most favorable for buildings, high dampness and seasonal temperature fluctuations. About the harmfulness of exhaust gases, I generally keep quiet.

dsc06532.jpg

dsc06535.jpg

This is a fairly old area of the city. The facades of buildings on the streets are preserved in their former form, but inside the quarters new buildings are being built.

dsc06536.jpg

dsc06538.jpg

This yard made a strong impression on me. There was a feeling that I was a couple of centuries ago ... but this requires a separate post. Somehow I'll make it.

dsc06554.jpg

dsc06557.jpg

And this place is also one of the courtyards that can be reached from Ligovsky Prospekt. But it closely adjoins the Moscow railway station and is built up mainly with warehouses. Some of them are given over to cafes and offices of various companies.

dsc06557_2.jpg

dsc06558_.jpg

dsc06560_.jpg

The last two photos were taken from 5 separate shots for processing in HDR technology. The last one I wanted to process in the style of an old film photograph.

I hope you enjoyed our walk.
Until we meet again, friends.

dsc06560_2.jpg



CameraSony A6000
LensОKS 1-22-1
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


мухомор


bambuka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now