Feast and colours of a summer gone by.


As summer has gone, we often think that the colours have gone and the postcards have been lost.


20240818_160504.jpg


Yes, for a moment I thought I had lost these photographs, I had put them aside for a particular reason that I will tell you about.

But sorting through my hard drive, each folder with its name, I was able to find these photos with as much colour, as much as the summer that has just gone.


One of the highlights of the summer in the city is the August fair, the great Feria de Málaga.


A very colourful, lively and colourful fair. But beyond the singing and dancing there is always one thing that attracts me, the art and the painting.

In the different stalls there I think the colour red was predominant, a lot of passion and a lot of joy, red above all means strength and there was a lot of strength in that place, a lot of energy.

People walked here and there and enjoyed the music and the various stalls selling items related to the festival.


20240818_154842.jpg

20240818_160329.jpg

20240818_160425.jpg


Although the flowers to put in the hair were the most popular thing to buy and in many colours, my attention was on something else, I'll tell you about it, don't despair.


20240818_160243.jpg


The second item that I can mention and that I really like are the embroidered scarves, they have an incredible craftsmanship and are of the highest quality. The embroideries are beautiful with beautiful designs, most of them flowers.


20240818_155102.jpg


But the article I like the most in the whole fair are the fans, not because of their use but because of the way they are made.

They are not ordinary fans, not in my opinion, but they are painted and that is what adds a lot of value to them. They are paintings, pictures, but made on fans and I really love them.

I see it as a very original way of making art, of course the motifs of the paintings are related to the fair, flamenco, dances, music, but I have seen them with many other motifs.


20240818_160308.jpg

20240818_160252.jpg


There are paintings of flowers, village houses, bulls, fractals, women dressed with flamenco motifs, landscapes of the city. Many have the name of the city on them.


There are traditional ones and also with old motifs, the variety is impressive and the colours are very varied. But the colours are predominantly strong and stand out.


It is not only a characteristic of the fair, in many shops you can get this kind of fans and it is nice to see them in the shop windows, you know I look especially at the theme of painting and art.


20240818_160310.jpg

20240818_160326.jpg


It is a beautiful way of making a work of art out of such a traditional Spanish material as the fan, because they are little works of art. Many of these fans are hand painted and that adds even more value.

I am happy that I have not lost these photographs that I took especially of these little pieces of art.

I hope you enjoyed them as much as I did, I send you my best regards and wish you all a very good Sunday.
Amonet.




All photographs are my own.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center