My Time with a Shy Scottish Fold Cat

IMG_5103.jpeg

Hello friends,

I recently had a super cool adventure pet sitting a shy Scottish Fold cat named Basil. I hope you're ready to hear my amazing story!

Meeting My New Furry Friend

So, one day, my friend asked me to take care of their cute Scottish Fold cat while they were away. I was excited but also a little nervous because I had never looked after someone else’s cat before. When I met the cat, I was surprised by its adorable folded ears and big round eyes. It looked a bit shy and reserved.

IMG_4812.jpeg

The Shy Kitty's World

Right from the start, I could tell this cat was really shy. It would hide under the couch or behind curtains whenever I entered the room. I learned that some cats are like that – they need time to get used to new people. I decided to give the cat some space and let it come to me when it felt comfortable.

IMG_5089.jpeg

Building Trust and Friendship

I knew I had to be patient if I wanted the cat to feel safe around me. So, I sat on the floor and didn't make any sudden movements. I also spoke softly to the cat and offered it some yummy treats. It took a while, but eventually, the cat started to peek out from its hiding spot and slowly approach me. It was really amazing to see it slowly warming up to me!

IMG_5087.jpeg

Fun Times Together

As the days went by, the cat became more and more comfortable with me. It started to play with its toys and even climbed onto my lap while I read a book. I realized that being calm and gentle helped the cat trust me. We spent time playing with feather toys and exploring the house together. It was like having a new buddy!

IMG_4952.jpeg

Learning About Scottish Folds

During my time with the cat, I also learned some interesting things about Scottish Fold cats. They're known for their special folded ears, which make them look super cute. These cats are usually calm and friendly once they feel safe. I felt lucky to get to know one up close!

IMG_5083.jpeg
Saying Goodbye

When my friend came back, I was a little sad to say goodbye to Basil. We had become pals, and I was going to miss our playtime and cuddles. But I was also happy that I could help take care of the cat and make it feel comfortable while its owner was away.

IMG_5082.jpeg

Final Thoughts

Pet sitting the shy Scottish Fold cat was an awesome experience. I learned that patience and kindness go a long way when it comes to making friends with shy animals. It was so rewarding to see the cat transform from hiding to playing and snuggling with me. I'll always remember my time with this special kitty and the lessons it taught me about building trust and friendship.

IMG_4944.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed the photos.

All the photos in my posts are taken by me, copyright (c) @artmom.

DeviceIPhone 12 Pro
ThemeSublime and Beautiful Sunday
ObjectPet sitting Basil - Scottish Fold
Captured by@artmom

Thank you for visiting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center