Pictures from the 2019 Climate March, Montreal

_dsc9857.jpg

I was going trough my computer and stumble upon theses photographs. I immediately started to feel nostalgic of the pre-pandemic world. I never published any of these pictures back then because they were too different of my Fashion/Portrait work. I don't care anymore...

_dsc9954.png

It was in september 2019 , almost 500 000 people showed up, Greta Thundberg was leading the way (Unfortunately wasn't able to take a snapshot of her). I saw it as a perfect opportunity to practice my photojournalism skills. I always been drawn the this genre since the time I attended my first World Press Photo exhibit. I think thats photojournalism is one the most powerful medium to convey a message. Hopefully I'm not too bad at it...

_dsc9818.jpg

_dsc9852.jpg

_dsc9962.jpg

It was beautiful to see how engaged everyone was, the energy, the optimism despite everything. Artists, Politicians, the old and the young united just for one day. Man I miss this.....

_dsc9940_2.jpg

_dsc9928.jpg

_dsc9893.jpg

Even if I'm pretty much an introvert who hates crowds, I dont regret going out that day one bit. I even got the chance to meet one of my favorite artists, Patrick Watson. (guy with the blue shades)

_dsc0001.jpg

_dsc9916.jpg

_dsc9807.jpg

www.anthonynadon.com
IG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now