📷 Body Restoration Bike Tours

Hello dear friends,

If you look at the scenery of my small hometown Wertheim am Main and the Tauber river, which you can see in these pictures, you might think everything is as usual. Behind the scenes, however, a clear rumbling can hardly be ignored.
After all, it has rained quite a bit in the months of March and April. For cycling this was not quite optimal, but for nature it is a blessing.

20230421_183604.jpg

Hallo liebe Freunde,

betrachtet man das Anlitz meines kleinen Heimatstädtchens Wertheim am Main und der Tauber, die man auf diesen Bildern sieht, könnte man glauben alles sei wie immer. Hinter den Kulissen ist aber auch hier ein deutliches Rumoren kaum mehr zu überhören.
Immerhin hat es in den Monaten März und April ordentlich geregnet. Zum Radfahren war das zwar nicht ganz optimal, aber für die Natur ist es ein Segen.

20230421_183625.jpg


20230423_160654.jpg

The Henneburg castle of Stadtprozelten is also looking really good again. Shortly, I will provide a few new pictures on HIVE. In the past years, the castle has been restored very elaborately. And I must say, these efforts have absolutely paid off.

🏰 🏰 🏰 🏰

Auch die Henneburg von Stadtprozelten steht wieder richtig gut da. In Kürze werde ich auf HIVE ein paar neue Bilder liefern. In den vergangenen Jahren hat man die Burg ja sehr aufwändig restauriert. Und ich muß sagen, diese Mühen haben sich absolut ausgezahlt.

20230423_160638.jpg


But not only the old castles need to be restored. The long winter has also revealed a need for restoration on my body ;-)
Therefore, I have now - in sunshine, but still cool temperatures - made some bike tours.

🏰 🏰 🏰 🏰

Aber nicht nur die alten Burgen müssen restauriert werden. Der lange Winter hat auch Restaurationsbedarf an meinem Körper offenbart. ;-)
Daher habe ich nun - bei Sonnenschein, aber noch zapfigen Temperaturen - einige Radtouren unternommen.

20230423_130024.jpg


20230423_143339.jpg

I have already written it on this blog several times. Especially when in spring the nature awakens from hibernation, I particularly like the landscape.

🏰 🏰 🏰 🏰

Auf diesem Blog habe ich es schon öfter geschrieben: Gerade, wenn im Frühling die Natur wieder aus dem Winterschlaf erwacht, gefällt mir die Landschaft besonders gut.

20230418_190711.jpg


20230410_140124.jpg

This also applies to the quarry pond in Mondfeld. I have also been in it, but only with my feet. The water is still extremely fresh. Too fresh for a warm showerer like me! ;-)

🌄 🕊 🕊 🌄

Das gilt auch für den Baggersee in Mondfeld. Ich war auch schon drin, allerdings nur mit den Füßen. Das Wasser ist noch extrem frisch. Zu frisch für einen Warmduscher wie mich!. ;-)

20230410_140207.jpg


20230423_133144.jpg

One tour also took me to Collenberg in the southern Spessart Forest. I did not know that Bavaria's tallest tree is right around the corner from me. Bavaria's tallest tree is a Douglas fir has a height of just over 64 meters.

🌄 🕊 🕊 🌄

Eine Tour führe mich auch nach Collenberg im Südspessart. Ich wußte nicht, daß Bayerns höchster Baum direkt bei mir um die Ecke steht. Bayerns höchster Baum ist eine Douglasie hat eine Höhe von etwas mehr als 64 Metern.

20230423_132923.jpg


20230419_170130.jpg

On the left side of the Main River - i.e. in Baden-Württemberg - the natural monument "Hohe Steine" is hidden deep in the forest. It is said to have been formed by natural erosion. What I can say for sure, however, is that there is a cool trail here for experienced mountain bikers. For me, however, the difficulty level is too high. In recent years, really good trails have been built for mountain bikers everywhere in Odenwald and Spessart. For mountain bikers, this region is certainly worth a few rides.

🌄 🕊 🕊 🌄

Auf der linken Seite des Mains - also in Baden-Württemberg - liegt tief im Wald verborgen das Naturdenkmal "Hohe Steine". Es soll durch natürliche Errosion entstanden sein. Was ich allerdings sicher sagen kann ist, daß sich hier ein cooler Trail für geübte Mountainbiker befindet. Für mich ist der Schwierigkeitsgrad allerdings zu hoch. In den letzten Jahren wurden für Mountainbiker überall in Odenwald und Spessart richtig gute Trails gebaut. Für Mountainbiker ist diese Region sicherlich mal ein paar Fahrten wert.

20230419_170902.jpg


20230419_163012.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my short ramble through my home region. Finally I would like to announce that at the end of this week my new single "Neverland" will be released on Klubbstyle Records under the project name "Klubbingman & Andy Jay Powell". Until then have a nice week... ;-)

🔊 🔊 🔊

Ich hoffe, meine kurzer Streifzug durch meine Heimatregion hat Euch gefallen. Abschließend möchte ich noch ankündingen, daß am Ende dieser Woche meine neue Single "Neverland" auf Klubbstyle Records unter dem Projektnamen "Klubbingman & Andy Jay Powell" erscheinen wird. Bis dahin habt's noch eine schöne Woche... ;-)

20230409_190922.jpg


Weblinks:
Andy Jay Powell Spotify
Andy Jay Powell YouTube Channel 1
Andy Jay Powell On Odysee
Andy Jay Powell On DTube
Andy Jay Powell On BitTube


🔊 🔊 🔊 Follow @andyjaypowell 🔊 🔊 🔊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center