A model photoshoot in the classic streets of Old Havana

ecency_post_cover.jpg

Marina and her husband are not really models. They are not soap opera actors either... but I like to think they are! They really look like it, don't you think?

img_3178.jpg

img_3190.jpg

They are just enthusiastic travelers eager to get to know a city like Havana, with so much to show and surprise. They come from the South American giant, Brazil.

img_3198.jpg

You may wonder how they got to me. The answer is through Instagram. I have the great pleasure of having a social profile on that network that's very visited and followed, so it's common that many of my followers contact me to get a photoshoot, especially those who travel from outside Cuba. I've even had to start keeping an agenda in order to maintain an organized work schedule.

img_3226.jpg

A curious anecdote was when their travel agent confessed to me that they were not actually planning to come to Cuba. He said that in his country, Brazil, they hear a lot of bad news about the Caribbean island and the image they have is not quite positive. So he had to strongly insist them to come and see for themselves if what they heard was completely true. On previous vacations they had visited Europe and glamorous cities like Dubai.

img_3228.jpg

But finally they decided to give it a try and what would not be their surprise when they ended up so amazed that they now say they will come back many more times and even travel with more of their family members and friends.

img_3239.jpg

I jokingly told them that it seemed now that Havana can compete with Dubai, to which they responded with a kind smile as if to say, "come on, don't exaggerate".

img_3262.jpg

▶Find me on Facebook and Instagram

Buy my photos with coins & crypto available as Stock Photography

img_3260.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center