My first experience with the DJI Mini 2

I have been on the fence about getting a drone for a few months now

Recently I pulled the trigger and bought a DJI Mini 2

This is my first bit of footage i too while learning to fly.

jan_2022_dmarkel_plus_minus-1.jpgMultiplication

Where four softball fields converge.
~~

~~

I am also new to video editing in general but I will be learning edit and shoot going forward. Here is a short edit from a morning flight on the north Thompson river.

~~
jan_2022_dmarkel_frosty_pine.jpgFrosty Pines

The fog along the river freezes on the trees and bushes that line the creek. I was curious if I could capture like I was envisioning and I am happy with the results.
~~

jan_2022_dmarkel_cotton_candy_corral.jpgCotton Candy

Aside from crashing the mini in the house once and almost landing in the river I have really been surprised how quick it is to get good with the flight controls. Being 249g it is also regs friendly and back packing friendly.

~~
You can also check out what I am doing on other platforms:
Website
Instagram
Twitter

If you are into NFTs I am on...
OpenSea
Foundation
Tux

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now