Hiking Liberty Reservoir

img_2367.jpg
I really loved the contrast of the water against the trees here, not just in terms of color, but also in texture.

img_2366.jpg
The iPhone camera really showed its capacity here, the detailed ripples in the water just look like magick on earth.

img_2365.jpg
I took this picture to highlight a third type of contrast: notice how the top of the image looks idyllic, brightly colored and fairly uniform in texture while the bottom looks dark and dingy with a full score of highly detailed components. The wood beneath the water looks like gems hidden in the dark.

img_2368.jpg

Also spotted on this hike was an eerie hanging deer skeleton. I posted that already here:
From Life to Death (30 Jan 2022)

Thanks for checking out some more of my photos, as always, I hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I enjoyed taking and sharing them!

img_1752.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now