Sea, sand, sun and strolls

Scottburgh part 2
16 May 2024

Our second day in Scottburgh, Durban, South Africa consisted of mainly just wandering around and exploring more of the beach. In todays blog post I am going to share some of my favourite creative photos I managed to snap throughout this day, I hope you enjoy experiencing this day with me through my camera lens!
IMG_2248.jpg
The view from our hotel bedroom window as the sun goes down over the sea. This view never ever gets old, I could sit and watch this scene all day long.

I sat enjoying a lovely glass of ice cold tonic and lemonade while watching the waves come and go.

IMG_2067.jpg

IMG_2073.jpg
Sunrise shots, I love the golden feel.

IMG_2098.jpg

On our way down to the beach we found some monkeys, monkeying around on the outskirts of the hotels wall.

IMG_2123.jpg
The husband enjoying the sea and searching round for some pretty shells.

Some poor tiny dead fishies were scattered around where the fisherman were stood doing their thing.

IMG_2134.jpg
Stumbled upon a huge crab claw, not going to lie, this seriously freaked me out... I have never seen one up close before and I do not love the look and feel... the ocean really is filled with so many weird and wonderful creatures.

Love watching the fisherman doing their thing at the crack of dawn.

IMG_2148.jpg

IMG_2185.jpg

I had to capture some snaps of the pretty striped curtains in the hotel room, blowing gently from the sea breeze. I don't know why I loved the look of them blowing around, they are quite fun abstract photos from the stripes flowing in different directions.

IMG_2152.jpg

IMG_2189.jpg

IMG_2205.jpg

My Post.png

All photographs are copyrighted to the author

Photography instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ajchampz.photography/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center