One week at a time. Chapter 24 - eng/esp

Hello, photography lovers! Today I bring you chapter 24 with several photographic exercises that I did on the site 52frames during 2022, my third year there. I hope you find them interesting!

Hola, amantes de la fotografía! Hoy les traigo el capítulo 24 con varios ejercicios fotográficos que hice en el sitio 52frames durante el 2022, mi tercer año ahí. Espero que les resulten interesantes!


52f024.jpeg


Week 34, 2022: Peace / Paz
I don't know about you, but the calmed sea and some lonely mangroves at dawn, is all I need to calm down, I knew it when I photographed the scene, and from now on, I will feel the same every time I see this photo. "Peace" must have water among its ingredients.

No sé ustedes, pero el mar en calma y unos manglares solitarios al amanecer, es todo lo que necesito para calmarme, lo supe cuando fotografié la escena, y de ahora en adelante, sentiré lo mismo cada vez que vea esta foto. "Paz" debe tener agua entre sus ingredientes.

Abel-Cancino-22-w34.jpeg


Week 35, 2022: Edited by someone else / Editado por alguien más
My daughter edited the photo by combining two LUTs (Color Look Up Table) from Photoshop, "autumn colors" and on top of another one called "Sunset." A very easy way to alter the colors in an image.

Mi hija editó la foto combinando dos LUT (Color Look Up Table) de Photoshop, "colores de otoño" y encima otro llamado "Atardecer". Un modo muy fácil de alterar los colores en una imagen.

Abel-Cancino-22-w35.jpeg


Week 36, 2022: Golden hour / Hora dorada
I decided to go early in the morning to El Chivo, a stretch of coast near the entrance to the bay, very popular among fishermen and photographers for the bait fishing and coastal birds that develop there. Obviously I took the photo with my back to the rising sun, when it fell almost horizontally on these rocks. I found the contrast between the gold and blue fascinating.

Decidí ir temprano por la mañana a El Chivo, un tramo de costa cercano a la entrada de la bahía, muy popular entre pescadores y fotógrafos por la pesca con cebo y las aves costeras que allí se desarrolla. Obviamente tomé la foto de espaldas al sol naciente, cuando caía casi horizontalmente sobre estas rocas. Encontré fascinante el contraste entre el oro y el azul.

Abel-Cancino-22-w36.jpeg


Week 37, 2022: Portrait of a stranger / Retrato a un desconocido
Little Leo is a neighbor of some friends, he usually visits them and plays on the porch, I asked his father's permission to take a quick photo, just one, and this is the one that came out, there is not much focus, but with this I am done this challenge and jump to the next.

El pequeño Leo es vecino de unos amigos, suele visitarlos y jugar en el porche, le pedí permiso a su padre para tomar una foto rápida, solo una, y esta es la que salió, no hay mucho foco, pero con esto doy por finalizado este reto y salto al siguiente.

Abel-Cancino-22-w37.jpeg


Week 38, 2022: One light source / Una fuente de luz
I almost achieved a Rembrandt lighting scheme with this model, don't you think? I used my external flash, since we were in the shadow of a construction in a place known as Hamel Alley.

Casi logré un esquema de iluminación Rembrandt con esta modelo, no creen? Usé mi flash externo, ya que estábamos a la sombra de una construcción en un lugar conocido como el callejón de Hamel

Abel-Cancino-22-w38.jpeg


Some photos correspond better than others to each challenge posed...I will embrace imperfection!
Algunas fotos corresponden mejor que otras a cada reto planteado...abrazaré la imperfección!


Thanks so much for the opportunity!
Follow me:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center