Cecilia - eng/esp

My daughter is about to turn her sweet 15. We've been out on the road twice already to take pictures of her outdoors, the advantage of having a photographer dad makes me sweetly exploited in that regard. We went to a friend's studio to borrow some dresses for her, and as soon as she saw this black one she wanted to take it. I don't know why, we all thought the same thing: with that dress you have to go to where the statue of Cecilia Valdés* is in Loma del Angel. And that was one of our stops. Here are some photos taken that day, particularly the sequence in which she was at the entrance of the church that was left to me with a spectacular angle in contrapicado. My wife served as my assistant for the placement of the external flash.
*Cecilia Valdés is a character from the novel of the same name by Cuban author Cirilo Villaverde, published in 1839.
D850 Tamron 24-70 G2 f2.8

Mi hija está a punto de cumplir sus dulces 15 años. Hemos salido ya dos veces de recorrido para hacerle fotos en exteriores, la ventaja de tener un padre fotógrafo hace que yo sea dulcemente explotado en ese sentido. Fuimos al estudio de un amigo para que nos prestara algunos vestidos para ella, y en cuanto vio este de color negro se lo quiso llevar. No sé por qué, pensamos todos lo mismo: con ese vestido hay que ir a donde está la estatua de Cecilia Valdés* en la Loma del Angel. Y esa fue una de nuestras paradas. Aquí les presento algunas fotos tomadas ese día, particularmente la secuencia en que ella estaba a la entrada de la iglesia que me quedaba a mi con un ángulo en contrapicado espectacular. Mi esposa me sirvió de asistente para la ubicación del flash externo.
Cecilia Valdés es un personaje de la novela homónima del cubano Cirilo Villaverde, publicada en 1839
D850 Tamron 24-70 G2 f2.8

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency