KISS # 124 - Closer Each Other By Giving

Hi People....

When I read the idea for this article, I pondered for a while and asked, what is the influence of minimalism on my social life choices? I sat in front of my laptop for a long time while thinking, does this Minimalist lifestyle really have an influence on my social life?

Actually, I just found out that minimalism can also affect several aspects of human life, not only about the relationship between humans and things, but also between humans themselves.

As I said before, my current minimalist lifestyle is influenced by my family's economy in the past, my father's decluttering habits, and also the Danshari book that I read.

According to Danshari, that it is necessary to maintain the metabolism of space to stay fresh by sorting out suitable, necessary, and comfortable items. So the items that I usually get rid of are clothes. This is unique. When I don't often buy clothes, it can be once every two months or three months, but my cupboard is always full of clothes. I tend to get stressed easily if I have too many things, especially clothes. So to reduce excessive stress, I usually choose clothes that I rarely wear and then give them to my neighbor's daughter who is still 7 years old. Yes, even though she is only 7 years old, my clothes fit her very well. In addition to clothes, there are some furniture in the house that are usually not very important, I give them to other neighbors. I am very happy if the items can be used instead of becoming trash.

Recently, my friend from Lampung came to Jakarta and stay in my home. I gave her books or novels that I had read. Because she was very kind, giving me her hand made beanie hat and knitted keychain, I could only repay her with books that were at home. She also likes to read for references in writing fiction. Yup, she is also a novelist.


From the stories above, it makes me understand that minimalism can have an impact on our social life. Namely, we find it easy to give useful things to people around us, be it friends or neighbors. It is looks simply but by giving our social life will be closer to each other and will be great.


This is my entry for #KISS 124.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...


All photos taken by my Samsung Galaxy A22



Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center