How I Manage My Self On the Hectic Environment

Hi everyone... I come across this Slow-Living Sunday and excited to join. Here is how I manage and handle my self on the hectic environment.

Slow Living Sunday - Week 14
How you keep calm, relax and find peace in a chaotic, loud, hectic environment

If I say that I don't like crowds, it will sound cliche. No one likes to be in a crowd, especially if they have to be alone in a chaotic crowd. Even so, we must have been in crowded places such as a concert, night markets, culinary festivals, and others. These events certainly have a large mass so when you are there you may experience some unpleasant things such as nervousness, fear, and panic.

In my experience, being in a busy environment is when going on vacation to Japan. As you know that, Japan is a busy city. When visiting tourist attractions on weekends, it will be crowded with tourists, both local and foreign tourists. Like when I went to Asakusa Temple, unexpectedly the place was very crowded. I, who usually like to turn back and not go to very crowded and busy places like that, had no choice because Japan is not a place I will visit often. So I forced myself to enter the crowd, even taking pictures in front of the crowd to create a memory.

Then how do I keep calm, relax, and find peace in the crowd; Follow the Flow Orderly.

So at that time, to reach Asakusa Temple, I walked slowly following the flow (of people walking) in an orderly manner. I didn't panic but occasionally overthought, imagining what if suddenly something bad happened and I was trapped in this crowd. If that had happened, I would have looked for a distraction.

The distractions I could rely on were the souvenir vendors on the left and right of the road, so I could browse the souvenirs as a distraction from negative thoughts. It also managed to keep me calm there. In addition to being orderly like the others, looking for distractions is a powerful way to keep yourself calm and relaxed.


Recently, I also had the same experience. When visiting Batu Caves, Malaysia, I found the place as a crowded place. Not only by visitors but by animals that are allowed to live freely such as pigeons and monkeys. I have a great fear of wild animals including monkeys. So when I go there I will avoid them. I avoid places or roads that have monkeys by taking a detour. When in the middle of a crowd of pigeons like this to not make any movements that will provoke them to come to me. So I have to stay calm and think that they are not dangerous.

My way of handling myself in hectic places is by adjusting myself and still thinking that I will be fine here. Also, being orderly is the most basic thing to stay calm in any situation including busy situations in foreign places.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of those are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center