KISS PROMPT #87: Christmas Is Always A Special Moments πŸŽ„πŸŽ.

2E81B9A3-9A3B-493B-AA86-ED9844950BEC.jpeg

Source

The timing of the celebration of Christmas which always comes at every last month of the year is a perfect timing and for me its always an interesting season with such beautiful colors and atmosphere . Its so perfect as it is a time that is so special for that moment of extra cares, sharing and also showing kindness to even to those we do not have intimate relationships with.

Although the Christmas πŸŽ„ season always comes with so much expectations either from us as we intend to want to do so many interesting things like taking a trip to treat our family and share special moments, traveling to unite with extended families buying some special gifts 🎁 for our friends, going extra miles too to see the season as a season of reflection of showing kindness to the less privileged . And to others, it may be an overwhelming season because of the demand the season brings especially when the budget is low.

For me I believe that Christmas celebration and all that we need to do has to be on what our budget for the season is, There are things that should be basic necessities when dealing with Christmas buyings which mostly has to be the special foods and other recipes that we want to try at Christmas . To be on a minimalist budget and hack things to help achieve an enjoyable celebration, I will first make sure to buy those combination of foods that can complement each other and that will not need much condiment’s , the less expensive drinks especially the type the children will love πŸ’• because they need to keep memories, but I will also prepare some fruit juices πŸ₯€ from my kitchen at home since I have learnt so much on how to make drinks recipes from #amazingdrinks here in Hive.

While growing Christmas celebrations use to be very intense because those days our parents will make sure to buy new clothings for us if they don’t want us to go hunger strike πŸ˜€. But these days my daughters don’t even remember clothes because they are grown and has enough over time. So instead I make sure to cook the best of delicious delicacies for the season which we might take to the park or the beach πŸ– inviting friends and these might cover up for not traveling.

GIFTS COMPLEMENTS CHRISTMAS A LOTπŸŽ„πŸŽ….

5DD6F8EE-D415-4C25-9B77-9FA629E85B36.jpeg

Source

Celebrating Christmas πŸŽ„ demands we share with others because the season signifies the birth of Jesus Christ which when He was born, the gift πŸ’ from the β€œThree Wise Men” became a significant memory.

My gift ideas for the season is a simple one since I want to be on a minimalist spending.

3BE8FF76-5188-4CD1-B261-EA3440AC299B.jpeg

Source

  1. To my closest friends I will want to give some red wine 🍷, but some that are not too expensive. As the year is ending we all need to drink 🍷 to a toast of life and good health with some cheers.

2 . My neighbors I will give some food πŸ₯˜ stuffs and drinks especially those I know that needs it and will cherish it.

7999C650-FCE3-493A-B21E-E9D2AF39C743.webp

Source

3 . I want to prepare small toy 🧸 packs for the children at the privileged homes if I can source something not too expensive

4 . And to the elderly around my environment, I will cook and share to them some delicious continental dishes that they will enjoy

5 . My little nieces and nephews I will invite to join my family and I for an outing to parks and site seeing places.

This is my contribution to this week KISS prompt # 87. #theminimalist community

Compliments to you allπŸŽ„

10EBB9DE-1781-4212-B48C-43255CCC33A9.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now