Yoga, sleep, and skincare.

My skin clarity used to be something I boasted of because all I needed to rub on it was any form of Vaseline, oil or lotion, and it’ll glow like the morning sun. Even though at some point, I tried to treat it more gently and have a skincare routine, but many find it hard to understand my type of skin, so they ended up recommending skin-bleaching products. That’s how I gave up on trying the skin care routine and just stuck to my usual Vaseline and coconut oil.

I used to have questions surrounding what I applied to make my skin glow, and my response was, “I just bath” because that was what I did. However, my skin decided to move from the glowing one to the one that battles acne and rash. It got crazier when I was on my period. The acnes seemed to prepare for battle on my forehead. I would expect them to leave as soon as my period ended, but then they would stick like they had a permanent resident there.

My skin didn’t care what I applied. As long as it’s not heavy, it’s definitely going to glow. So, I spent less on skincare products and considering that I am not a person that likes too long and strict skincare routines, I paid no attention to the multiple skincare products and procedures.

When my skin suddenly decided to become sensitive, I knew it was time, so I started hunting for the perfect products. It was hard finding what worked. It was important that the products I used had minimal routine and costs less, but it seemed everyone had a long list of products for different times. At some point, I decided to try the routine that seemed minimal, but I had the same result.

In the process of searching for what works, I took my yoga routine seriously, and it did a thing with my skin tone, however, the result wasn’t showing on my face as much as on my body. So, I knew I needed to find a way out.

After trying multiple products that would either change my skin colour or give me multiple colours, I finally found ones that work. I was at the mall one day when I saw this product, so I decided to give it a try. I got the shower gel, and the turmeric body oil on my sister’s recommendation, and it’s giving a result I like. This, coupled with my yoga routine, the glow is returning, my skin tone is getting back and the most important part to me is that I don’t have to time the application of multiple products on my body every day.

However, one important step I make sure not to skip is the application of sunscreen anytime I need to step out. I have a very sensitive skin, and the effects of the sun on my skin is never good, so I don’t miss sunscreen application. I think my skin glow is back, but just one mistake of having sleepless nights, and stressful days, I have some battle to win with the breakouts once more. So, I don’t joke with sleeping well when I have the chance to and avoid stress as much as I can.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center