Behind The Scene #114

I have always imagined my life as a non minimalist and I don't find it like what I would have loved. Me? Nah! I really can't because being a minimalist has helped me to live a simple life. Coming across this prompt yesterday only made me whether why I choose a minimalist lifestyle and sincerely, I really haven't thought about that till now.

1000037653.jpg

Thank God for this week prompt (week 114) it gave me time to reflect on so many things. let's quickly take a look at what the prompt says;

What are your top three reasons for choosing a minimalist? Illustrate your choice with some snapshots from your daily life

Everyone has a reason for living the way they are living, as for me, my reasons are not far fetched. Just grab your popcorn and let's gist about it πŸ˜„ I promise you I am not gonna bore you with long talk....

  1. Spending on things that matters: I can't see myself buying what I did not plan to buy. Never! I don't like spending unnecessary money which is why I prioritise what is important, buying what I truly need and not just buying for buying sake. That's why, I can't really remember the last time I bought clothes for myself and that's because there's no need, the money I will use in buying clothes will go a long way on pot of soup πŸ˜‚

1000081663.jpg

  1. Having less but being contented; Let's be true to ourselves, it is not easy to have less and still be looking like you have everything. I am the type of person that doesn't like stress so I am always okay with what I have even if it's not much. For instance, I have only two footwear in my entire life πŸ˜‚ I use one for church and the other one for normal outing. Believe me, if you see me in this footwears, you will know there is a sense of fulfillment and contentedness within me, you will think I have everything because the way I will be smiling alone will confuse youπŸ˜‚

  2. Seeking inner peace; You know there's nothing like living a life without peace, I mean, that's a waste of living, lol! Knowing that, I am going to the Market to buy things that matters alone gives me peace, watching myself been content with the little I have give me joy. Not thinking of material things, or how I can buy the latest shoe gives me peace. I priotize gratitude even when what I have seems like it's not enough and this gives me peace of mind as well.

All photos are mine!

1000055892.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center