A tree in the city 🌱

IMG_20240825_114734.jpg


I hadn't climbed a tree for many years. I really don't remember when was the last time I did it. Since I'm afraid of heights, I never went beyond the first or second branch 😃 Also, my legs have not been flexible enough to help me climb any higher.

My mom has this guava tree that she painstakingly grew and loves madly because in our backyard there were hardly any trees because of the soil conditions. We were very surprised when it started to grow, and even more surprised when it started to bear fruit, so each fruit is a special gift for us 😍

IMG_20240825_114040.jpg


The guavas that the tree gives are beautiful and very rich, a little sour and sweet at the same time. Every day we go out to the yard and look out to see what gift its branches have for us. My mom talks to it, waters it and looks out for anything the tree needs. She cares for it with zeal.

Sometimes being in the city can feel like an impediment to enjoying the disconnection, nature and time away from home. Everywhere I look there is concrete, houses, bustle and people. Everything is in constant motion.

I understand that life is movement and that movement tells you that you are alive and also that without it there is no growth, but I am someone who values my solitude, my silence and my tranquility. So I go for that whenever I can 🧖🏻‍♀️

IMG_20240825_114104.jpg


It's amazing to watch people buy and buy and buy. Almost like there's no tomorrow.... And to see how consumerism consumes their health, their mind and their life in a seemingly imperceptible way, sometimes makes me believe that they are like robots programmed for that. But I know it's just their choice. I respect that.

I woke up that day with a great need and I didn't know what it was. I'm happy, I feel happy, I'm comfortable where I am and who I'm with, but that day I realized how much I wanted my connection, my grounding cable, my outlet, my exhaust pipe.

IMG_20240825_120309.jpg


Without much thought and hearing my mom's voice in the distance say, "what are you doing girl?" I climbed the tree as best I could and as far as I could. As I did so I couldn't stop smiling blissfully and frantically. Yes, I felt free, I felt full, I felt at peace. Yes, That tree had taken away my anxiety 💜

Divisor morado.jpg

png_20220630_044711_0000.png

Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Edited with my phone's editor.

Text translated using DeepL.com

Splitter created by me in GIMP 💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center