A jeans lover 😍

IMG_20240817_090320.jpg


During my adolescence I wore a lot of hip jeans. It was a fashion that lasted a long time in my country. The smaller the zipper and the bigger the boot, the better you looked. I remember seeing a pair of pants whose zipper was about one centimeter and that was the most desired by all 😻

By that time I, a teenager at last, wanted to dress like my friends did and not look "boring in those old-fashioned grandma pants" 😅. So every December if my mom was going to buy me a pair of jeans, I would choose them pre-washed or worn out, with some kind of ornament that would stand out and that the boot would be bell-bottomed.

IMG_20240817_085913.jpg


I also wore them in colors that were in trend in those years. There were red with gray, yellow with green, blue with yellow, blue with green or blue with red. They were a beauty in the eyes of any girl at that time. And if you managed to get some matching jeans with a jeans jacket in the same tones.... What do you know... You would be the chicest girl of the moment 💁🏻‍♀️

I got to have ones that were yellow with green and another gray with reddish that I loved 😍 The two colors worked very well with what they call pre-washed, that is, the main color of the jeans was not solid, but something lighter and the edge of it was a darker color. This way both colors stood out and combined very well at the same time.

IMG_20240817_091044.jpg


I remember an aunt telling me not to wear hip pants, because if you already have a little belly you tend to accentuate the belly more and then, even if time goes by, my body would stay with that shape. But as a stubborn lady 😒 I didn't pay much attention to it and I kept wearing them for years.

One of the things that fascinates me about the pants that are now available in my country is that they are high-waisted, so high that they reach very well to the waist.

I think this is 100% flattering to the body, especially in my case that I have a few extra kilos 🙈, because it gives an effect of reducing the waist, highlighting the hips and even makes you look taller and slimmer. I learned this trick over time.

IMG_20240817_090807.jpg


One of the best decisions I have made was to buy these dark blue high rise jeans. They have been a great help to my body. Also, because it is a solid, neutral color that stands out, it matches any color or style of flannel or shirt I want to wear 🎉

Most often, as is my style, I wear a sweater (that I make myself), throw on a couple of accessories, throw on my blue jeans and I'm ready to go.

A beauty of jeans that goes perfectly with my minimalist style 💜

Divisor morado.jpg

png_20220630_044711_0000.png


Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Edited with my phone's editor. Banner create in Canva.

Text translated using DeepL.com

Splitter created by me in GIMP 💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center