I'M NEVER LETTING YOU GO!

Hi peeps

Here I am, talking about the very few things I can take if I had no choice but to choose between my stuffs or if I have to get up and run away from homešŸ˜‚. No one's going anywhere, relax.


GIF Source

I, literally, mom over my belongings. It sounds ridiculous as I write about it. I see myself as the mother figure for all I own. I mean, if I donā€™t take care of them, who will? There are times I scold my clothes. This one time, I wanted to take a walk and get some things I needed, so I picked up a polo I had washed carefully, folded, and kept in my cloth bag. Just then, I noticed a stain I hadnā€™t seen previously. I was furious. I loved that polo. What I did was that I scolded it so bad. Like, ā€œwhy would you let yourself get stained?ā€ ā€œWhat was I supposed to do now that I want to wear you out?ā€ ā€œI wonā€™t forgive you if this stain doesnā€™t wash off!ā€. I know, crazy!

pexels-cottonbro-4554249 (1).jpg
Image Source

I do love everything I own but there are some things I just cannot live without. Let me share them with you. The first on my list isā€¦

Separador de texto Hive.jpg

  • My laptop

pexels-ivan-samkov-4458553.jpg
Image Source

I call it "my babyā€. My laptop is my life. My whole world revolves around it. I have come to love and appreciate all things virtual. So, I have ongoing online classes, virtual meetings, my dearest hive blog, and other activities that depend so much on this baby. Iā€™m sure yā€™all will agree now that Iā€™d be dead meat without it. So, no! thereā€™s no living without it.

Separador de texto Hive.jpg

  • My phone


GIF Source

My phone is very dear to my heart. It is so handy. Everyone can relate to this. There are times I may not be able to strap a laptop along, Iā€™m too lazy to boot it or itā€™s a little inconvenient to use a laptop and my phone comes in handy. Itā€™s the last thing I see and hold before going to bed. I keep myself entertained with it. Ah! The joy a phone gives. Thereā€™s just no way Iā€™d part with it. What would happen to my contacts? Or my eBooks? Or my girlie apps? Thanks, but no thanks. Iā€™ll stick with it.

Separador de texto Hive.jpg

  • ATM Cards

map-g8cb4090db_1920.jpg
Image Source

Well, well, well! Having your ATM Cards is like walking around with your entire life. I mean, you have to agree because your money has a lot to do with your life. I just love that it can fit in my purse so before Iā€™m asked to leave it behind, itā€™s already breathing inside my purse. Plus, a girl's gotta eat!
You know the thing about having money? You can always get what you want. That means I can get new shoes, clothes, bags, shawarma, and all the things I want so, yes! Thereā€™s no parting with it.

Separador de texto Hive.jpg

  • My Documents

pexels-karolina-grabowska-7681414.jpg
Image Source

Thereā€™s no way Iā€™m going back to elementary or high school, and no sir, I do not want to repeat tertiary education. I also do not want to stand in endless queues trying to recover IDs or certificates. So, I think I better strap my documents everywhere Iā€™m going.

Separador de texto Hive.jpg

  • My favorite Underwear

pexels-Š½Š°Ń‚Š°Š»ŃŒŃ-Š¼Š°Ń€ŠŗŠøŠ½Š°-10043036.jpg
Image Source

This is embarrassing but Iā€™ve thought hard and long, and thereā€™s really nothing else I can think of. Let me tell you, whenever Iā€™m on this underwear, I walk like the whole world is bowing to me. Like a damn princess! This is a serious issue. I donā€™t know how something that canā€™t be seen gives me so much confidence. I know I can always get another but I also know we all have that one piece of clothing that complements you more than the rest, and youā€™d rather not give up. Iā€™ve made up my mind and Iā€™m taking it along. Period!

pexels-vlada-karpovich-7365452.jpg
Image Source

The 5 (five) items are more functional than emotional, except the underwear, anywayšŸ˜‰. With these five things, I think I might just be able to survive this world. I mean, a girl can try.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center