It's More or Less the Best: No. 28

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.gif



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation that highlights some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



Skin Shedder I Am by @honeydue

The truth is, I feel these things, these relationships, as shed weight. I have this vision, this obsessive imagery of shedding my skin, of discarding everything of my past that was not essential to who I am and who I’m becoming, because like unnecessary weight, they used to slow me down.
And I can’t be slowed down anymore.


When We Thought I Was Psychotic (1) by @nickydee

It was by walking my principles in action... with ONE goal and focus - Freedom, that I fully recovered from so-called addiction and whatever mental "disorder" some less recovered human decided to label me with.
Always because of their own Shadow.


How I simplified my language learning process by @notacinephile

I engage in French media (radio, tv, movies, music), do extensive reading with French books and of course, I do these practices while maintaining the language course AF offers. Compared to what's out there, I think this is pretty much simplified.


Change Of Values - What Caused This & How Did I Deal With It? by @thisismylife

I was not allowed to sleep at friend's houses nor my mom's and it made me sick to my stomach that they could not be happy when someone was allowed on the couch for a few days instead of forcing them to sleep on the actual street.


My Values, My Life; The connection with my existence. by @george-dee

I started turning down their applicants and it was said to my face that I was too dull. One of the seniors said I have girls around me and didn't know their worth, I was advised to be part of their dirty habit but my values were against those things and turning them down made them see me as an enemy who could expose them someday.


The real me...? by @honeydue

As if the things she poured love into might band together and be enough to one day fix her..pngA quote from the book I'm working on. I wrote it today, and saw myself in it as soon as I'd hit the Space bar.

I realize I've lost so much time already before I could speak the name of my hurt, if only in my soul. All those years of lugging it around within me, and trying desperately, with every story, or poem I wrote. Trying to let out the grief that bubbled inside me. I don't count those years as wasted, not in the least, but I do count them as deeply hurt, and survival mode.


Self Values - Hard To Build, Difficult To Maintain by @merit.ahama

My values may not be important to those around me or who I meet but they help me to a great extent in the way I relate with people and how people see or talk about me when I'm not around. Let's accept it, what people say about us does matter, we just make sure not to let it limit ourselves and what we can do.


Regrets or Peace? I choose peace. by #glorydee

My morals are of high importance to me than living a fake life, I rather choose to do menial jobs also by tutoring other students who needed help with their studies, I was able to gather the funds I needed, though not much, I was able to pay my fees and sustain through my time in college, staying contented with what I had, like my mum always preach.


Creating your ideal, mindfullyby @millycf1976

Being apathetic to things in our lives that don't seem to fit in with our values and goals and just doing things for the sake of doing them only repeats and increases frustration and disappointment.
My minimalist hack to avoid that is to be mindful of activities. Being mindful is simply being in the moment giving an activity your full attention.



Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a far way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 There's no need for you to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center