BEYOND THE SURFACE: MY PATH TO INNER PEACE

Whenever I’m faced with a question, known or unknown, there is always this thought that clouds my mind, ”how sure are you that this is the right answer to the question you’ve been asked?” And even if you have the right answer, ”do you think you answered it the way the other person can understand you?” Well, I think this is something my mind does to help me find a balance before giving an attempt to any questions I’m asked. Life itself is beautiful because there is something you don’t know or you are not sure of and also because there is something you know and you are sure of.

Meandering through life can be a tussle if you always find it hard to give the right answers to those questions we are faced with daily. I remember running away some days ago from this question because I felt I don’t think I could give the right answer to it. Well, on a second thought, I’m here giving an attempt because I also really want and need to know what I really need now. My life has been going this certain way for a while now and I think I like it for most of it but then I still realize that I feel this emptiness within.

The beautiful thing I appreciate about being a writer is that, I get to discover some things about me with every single post I make daily. Most times I just have this idea stuck in my mind and I only get to fix them together when I write them down. I know I have asked myself this question before but then I don’t think I have ever given myself a concrete answer. Just like when I first saw the question, I tried to run away from answering it but I realized that if I do that I’d still have to answer it again some other time.

When I look around me, within me and without me, the question of what I need seem like it’s so broad and of course the answer seem so far fetched. The truth is, as humans we all have need for so many things but then I know there is just one thing that makes it all feel complete. After much thought on what I really need, I get to realize that it is LOVE. Why I need love? Well, I have God, but then I have come to realize that lately it’s so hard to show love as I should. I do love people and I’m very sure people love me too but then I still feel like I’m lacking in this regards and that is getting worse by the day.

Looking at the present situation of my country, it is so hard for anyone to genuinely care for another person because most people have the belief that they are all going through their own struggles and adding another one to theirs it’s not something they can do now. But in contrast to that, I believe love is what I truly need now because that is what will help me see who is in need and despite the little I have, I’d be able to share and make someone happy and also indirectly making myself happier and fulfilled.

Love is one quality that I believe can change every thing in a moment. We struggle daily seeking for what to eat, where to lay our heads to rest, how to make the best grades, how to get the best paying jobs and even the best partner and so on but then, we still struggle even more after getting most of these things and I believe that is because we lack love. Even worst, some people no longer believe that love is a word that should even exist in the first place. But then, I know that is what I really need now because no matter how much I chase after money, friends, family and what have you, they will only make sense if I have love.

It’s not as if I can enter super shop to get Love, no, I just have to keep showing it as much as I can until I get better at loving. And if possible, also help others see the need to love too and together we all will make this word a little more meaningful and conducive. Like I said, I already have God, so now what I really need is love for myself, so loving others will be a lot easier.

Thank you for stopping by ❤️. I truly appreciate the person that suggested this week’s #kiss! Thanks to you I finally gave an answer to this question and now I have a clearer picture of what I’m seeking for.

Images used are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center