RE: RE: My Life Essentials.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Essentials.

RE: My Life Essentials.

Many of us had an endless list of desires mistaken for needs, and somehow, chasing these desires caused us to prioritize a lot of things that didn't matter, putting away things that truly matter.

That is so true. It's a vital distinction to make, one that not many do in this world where it's so easy to want, want, want.

I have told them that having freedom is the most underrated blessing in the world. I have this strong belief that once a man is deprived of freedom, he or she has been deprived of life.

Losing freedom in that way is one of the scariest things for me, too. It's certainly sobering to be reminded of all the people who don't have the freedom to just go out for a walk today. It suddenly makes the little things you don't have seem trivial, doesn't it?

I believe that living alone in this big world is just impossible, and no matter how much we think we are best alone, there will be a need to build connections with people for different reasons.

I so agree. It's a big scary world and we need each other to make it beautiful. I hope you're feeling better, George. Thank you for this :)

small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
We enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center