Something About White Walls #Kiss Blogging Idea -#75

Many years ago, I was watching this Philippine's tv drama series called the The Promise and my heart always twinkle about the lead actress whenever she showed up on my screen. She made me reflect on life generally and my kind of style of living. I know it is just a movie right? But sometimes these movies can feel so real and relatable.

It was her simple style of living, her humility, her humanity and her dress sense that caught my attention. After everything she had gone through, to still be able to retain so much goodness in her heart is something I appreciated a lot. She not only twinkled my heart but inspired me to adopt some of her styles.

Her dressings are all and always white. From tops, to trousers, bags, gowns, inner wears. Her sneakers and shoes are all in white color. Her house was all painted and decorated with white, as were her cars.

She opened up my eyes to the beauty of the color white, its purity and the sense of peace it gives our mind.

When I enter a house painted in white color, it tells me a lot about the kind of person lively in it. It brings so much tranquility and peace to my mind and a natural kind of beauty to my eyes. No wonder most wedding couples cherish the color white so much on their big days as far back as one could remember.

I know it will take a lot of cautious effort and choices to live a similar life like the actress above as I could sometimes get carried away by the beauty of other colors. But not when it comes to a house painted in white.

photo-1551640667-224b2be65198.jpegsource

There is something about a white-colored house that I can never get enough of. The peaceful feeling it brings while staring at it. The purity it signifies and the natural beauty it portrays.



Our current apartment is painted with Salmon red downward and a peach yellow upward.
IMG_20230907_110531_489.jpgThis Image Is Mine

Most of our friends that do come around said they like the color and I will just smile back at them and say thank you!😊. But the only reason we haven't changed it to white is simply we are most likely to move to another apartment coming next March. So, I'm just waiting patiently. If we happen to remain here, painting it to white will be one of my priorities after we renew our rent.

IMG_20230907_171604_884.jpgThis Image Is Mine

The above image is the color and design of Our current toilet and kitchen tiles, I would have loved the tiles in pure white. I know it is harder to maintain but I still prefer it that way.
Kitchen happens to be my favorite place in the house and I can't joke with the look of its wall.

I so much enjoy the natural tone of white on my wall, while natural tone colors like lava gray, Turkish blue, lavender pink, or tea green colors that compliment the white can go for other decorations such as chairs, and the rest in the house.

Too bright and a splash of Colors decors in the house can trigger my emotions unnecessarily and can make me feel overwhelmed. Natural colors on home decors keep me balanced, calm, and happy.

This is my response to this week's #Kiss Blogging Idea: answering the question below.



PROMPT: For many, minimalist style goes hand in hand with neutral tones throughout the home. Do you follow this trend, or do you enjoy colorful walls and decorations?

Thank you very much for your time and support. I do hope you enjoy my thoughts on the topic.🥰❤😊🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now