Am I a skincare minimalist?


Hello hive friends! This is my first time posting in The minimalist community. I'm interested in this week's #KISS topic which is about skincare. Lately, skincare is quite popular not only among women, but also for men. In addition, skincare users include various groups, from teenagers to adults. Therefore, there are so many new skincare brands that have sprung up and gone viral. Especially in the digital era like now, with many influencers who make new brands quickly recognized by the public. But that is one of the things that is worrying, because these new brands that have not been tested for safety are consumed by the public. Even recently in my country, there was a case of skincare fraud committed by one of the influencers. Sorry if I talked too much which is a bit off topic, hehehe...

Am I a skincare minimalist?


20241022_094252.jpg


Yes, I think I am a minimalist when it comes to skincare. In fact, I very rarely use skincare. However, that doesn't mean I don't have any skincare products at all. Of course I have some, it's just that I rarely use them especially in the last few months. Actually, I used to use them diligently, but after getting married I rarely use them. But what I still use is facial wash and sunscreen, because I think both are the most mandatory.facial wash to clean it from dirt and also needs sunscreen to protect our face.


20241022_094340.jpg


20241022_131942.jpg


In addition to the two products above, there are several products that I use. One type of skincare that I use is toner. As we know, there are many benefits of toner for our skin, such as hydrating the skin and shrinking pores and many more. The brand of toner I use is nacific, because I think it's suitable when I use it.


20241022_094417.jpg


I usually use a face serum as well. I think facial serum is also important to maintain healthy skin. The ingredients in facial serums vary. I use a face serum that has a rather high niacinamide content. I usually use the same brand as the toner, but since it ran out, I tried a new brand that contains high niacinamide.


20241022_094443.jpg


Another type of skincare that I use is sleeping mask. I use it rarely, but I really like it. This sleeping mask helps remove dead skin cells and makes my face feel soft after a night of wearing it. The reason why I rarely use it is because I love it and don't want it to run out quickly, Lol. It might sound stingy, but if I love a product then I will economize on it.


20241022_094508.jpg


The above are some of the types of skincare that I use. Do you think I'm a skincare minimalist? Thank you in advance for reading my post, I feel happy to join this community!


All pictures taken using Samsung A24 by me



IMG_20240504_220854_702.jpg

Devy Swan

Devy Swan is a girl with a lot of dreams and imagination.She likes cooking, singing and traveling. Recently, in the last two years to be exact, she started learning to write. Although her writing is still not very good, but she has a hope that one day she will have her own book.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center